top of page

Welcoming 2016


新年明けましておめでとうございます!

Shin nen akemashite omedetou gozaimasu!

2016 is an exciting year for me because I'm finally able to prioritise myself and my family over work.

For the last 6 years, and almost as long as I've been living in Singapore, I've given myself to work. For those of you who know me outside of my social media, it was indeed a project that was a once-in-a-lifetime and after giving my time to it, I need to reclaim time for myself now.

For the first quarter in the year, I'm going to reduce my hours at work because I need to take care of family matters - settling R into her new school, moving homes and possibly traveling a lot as my husband is on a new assignment. We don't have to always be together but I like the idea of being able to go away on a long weekend so that our little family can be together. I'm really fortunate that my work was able to agree to this for the interim as it really helps to have an organisation which understands and finds solutions to work-around.

I'm also going back to Grad school as I've been granted the longest deferrment since my daughter was born and with my full-time work priorities.

So in the new year, my main priorities and New Year Resolutions are HEALTH and FAMILY, followed by the adventures of grad-school, and an insane amount of travelling between two countries that follow!

What are your priorities for 2016?


FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page