top of page

Japanese Fashion for Kids - Fun Everyday!

In Japan, childhood is a wonderful time full of play and spending time outdoors.

This concept of fun is so entrenched that very few parents enroll in preschools asking the specifics of their academic curriculum. I live in Singapore now and I sometimes get anxious hearing about all different enrichment classes other kids go to (my baby is not yet 1.5 years!) but I try to kick back and remind myself that this is the best time for them and I want to indulge in fun and pure play!

And I'd like to introduce a Japanese designer, Atsuko Nose, whose designs I love, for they embrace this concept of fun, play and happiness.

If you take a look at her designs, it just feels so happy, the way childhood should be! (minus flashcards hothousing, enrichment classes).

Here is my daughter in Spring/ Summer 2015 Candy Bloomers. I absolutely love them as they are too cute on little girls who are beginning to walk or crawl. It also has very much a Kyary Pamyu Pamyu feel, don't you think?

Atsuko Nose has both adult and kids line of clothing and her kids clothing are represented by Aloha Aloha and I am a stockist of their clothing in my online shop. Please visit if you are interested!

Everything is Made in Japan (even the production of their clothing) so that's a great re-assurance for me as a parent choosing clothes for my child.

I wish you a great weekend!

[Atsuko Nose Banner image + Candy bloomer Images from Aloha Aloha Inc]

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page